I Am Not My Body


So, some of you  may be wondering exactly what that title means. And I’d say, “Don’t think about it too much.”

Today, I had time to go to meditation today. It’s pretty rare that I get a chance to go, with my hectic schedule and all. Strangely enough, Tuesday meditation days never operate smoothly for me… And I wonder why that is…

That’s not to say I had a “bad day,” because I didn’t. Perhaps I’m just reading too much into it, and there’s nothing really strange about Tuesdays at all. All I know is that every time I go, something is “off.” One time, I was a half hour late because the flier for the class was incorrect. And I did my best not to dwell on my chagrin during the whole practice. Another time there was absolutely no parking! I couldn’t believe it was so crowded on a weekday; after all, it wasn’t party-night Friday. This time, I left the house without my license! Luckily, I hadn’t even left my cul-de-sac before I made this realization.

As you can see, matters work themselves out in the end. And perhaps they needed to happen in order for me to let go– to realize that I have no control over it.

In reality, none of us have control over anything in our lives– except maybe our attitudes.

So the next time you find a zit on your face, or worry about having crow’s feet, just let it go.You’ll be amazed at what a difference it makes.

And besides, everyone else is so busy worrying about the same thing, they aren’t really paying so much attention to you as you think. And if they are, then… you might have something else to think about.

Thanks for reading~

Comment